My watchlist
Data
Display
Estimates are derived by T2C from disclosed figures. Switch them off to see only what companies have published.
Focus mode Supporting context hidden. Figures, their basis, confidence and sources are unchanged — nothing that qualifies a number is hidden.

Horizon 1 (Childress)

🇺🇸 United States · IREN Limited

50 MW Critical IT
Microsoft Customer
High Evidence confidence · 4 of 4 gates confirmed

Delivered to and accepted by Microsoft on 13 August 2026.

Path to billing

Furthest evidenced: Acceptance
  1. Promised Announced Implied
  2. Power secured Power secured Implied
  3. Earning money Billing Not disclosed

Each stage rolls up the project gates that evidence it. A stage marked Not disclosed has no gate on record — which is not the same as a stage the site has yet to reach.

Site view

Illustrative — not a photograph of this site

A generic campus illustration, shown to orient the layout of a site of this kind. It is not imagery of Horizon 1 (Childress), carries no live telemetry, and no element of it is positioned from data. Every factual claim on this page is in the panels around it.

Latest evidence

Horizon 1 — 50 MW of critical IT — delivered to and accepted by Microsoft.

13 Aug 2026

Dependencies

From tracked gates only
Power / grid Not disclosed
Permits Not disclosed
Financing Not disclosed
Long-lead equipment Not disclosed
Customer Complete
Cooling Not disclosed
Networking Not disclosed

Site replay

Documented progression
Critical IT energised 13 Aug 2026
Customer accepted 13 Aug 2026

What happens next

Next

Billing

No date or window has been guided.

Customer contracts

Microsoft 200 MW · $9.7bn · 5-year term

What changed here

1 record
  • IREN Advanced Confirmed Horizon 1 (Childress)

    Horizon 1 — 50 MW of critical IT — delivered to and accepted by Microsoft.

    The only formally accepted hyperscaler capacity across every company tracked here. Acceptance is the milestone that normally starts the revenue clock, but IREN has not separately disclosed that billing has commenced, so it is not recorded as revenue-live.

    13 Aug 2026 50 MW