Chesapeake (Maryland)
🇺🇸 United States · TeraWulf
Approximately 210 MW operational generation at the Morgantown Generating Station. A further campus scale of up to 1 GW is potential only and is not current critical IT.
Path to billing
-
FERC authorised the acquisition of Morgantown Power LLC on 29 Jul 2026 (Docket EC26-58-000). The order covers the ownership transfer only.
- Power secured Power secured Implied
- Being built Construction Implied
-
TeraWulf states approximately 210 MW of operational generation; the FERC order describes four oil-fired units totalling approximately 216 MW. Both figures are recorded as published — the small difference is not reconciled by either document.
- Customer signed Customer contracted Not disclosed
- Customer accepted Customer accepted Not disclosed
- Earning money Billing Not disclosed
Each stage rolls up the project gates that evidence it. A stage marked Not disclosed has no gate on record — which is not the same as a stage the site has yet to reach.
Site view
A generic campus illustration, shown to orient the layout of a site of this kind. It is not imagery of Chesapeake (Maryland), carries no live telemetry, and no element of it is positioned from data. Every factual claim on this page is in the panels around it.
Latest evidence
FERC authorised the acquisition of Morgantown Power LLC (Docket EC26-58-000).
Dependencies
Site replay
What happens next
Customer contracted
No date or window has been guided.
Customer contracts
No contract disclosure names this site. Where a company announces a customer without naming the location, the contract is held against the company rather than guessed onto a site.
What changed here
-
FERC authorised the acquisition of Morgantown Power LLC (Docket EC26-58-000).
The first regulator-sourced record on the site, and a useful warning about headline approvals: FERC states the order covers the ownership transfer only. Data centre development, new generation, gas infrastructure, battery storage and any change to PJM participation each require separate review. Company guidance still contemplates data centre operations only in 2030.
29 Jul 2026